Many university students live with their families while others live away from home because their university are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations.

Some students in tertiary institutions reside with their family members whereas there are those who live far away from their families due to seperate location of their schools and their family house. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both conditions. There are numerous benefits and drawbacks of staying at home.The main advantage I that it promote bonding with family members. Owing to the fact that students going to school from home, spend more time with their families, thus enhancing good interpersonal relationship. Moreso, another advantage is that it is cost effective. For instance, these days, to secure accommodation or hostels cost alot of money. However, there are drawbacks to living with families. First of al, it can lead to social deprivation.They loose the opportunity to develop important social skills because they dont have enough time to interact with friends. In addition, another drawback to living in their family home is that, there is lack of privacy.Family members interfere with their day to day activities, thereby limiting their freedom Thus,these are the obvious pros and cons of staying at home Similar to residing at home with members of the family, living far away also has both positive and negative aspects. Clearly,one of the advantages is that it promote independence. They are able to think and make decisions al alone without family interference.The second advantage is that it safe cost. This is because the money that will be use to rent accommodation to live in can be diverted to other special needs of the students. However, there area also some cons to living far away from home.. One of the drawbacks is that they might be expose to antisocial behaviour. For instance peer pressure influence can make them to engage sedentary life style and cultism. In addition, another drawback to living far away from home is that it can cause boredom. Thus, these are the benefits and drawbacks to residing far away from home. In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages and staying at home and living far away from home.In summary, the advantages of staying at home including; promote bonding, economical while the disadvantages include lack of privacy,social deprivation.. The advantages of living far away from home include independence and cost effectiveness whereas the drawbacks include loneliness.