The leaders or directors of organisations are often older people. Some people think that young people can also be good leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

People have various opinions about the appropriate age for being hired as a leader in companies. Some people say that senior people are more qualified as directors. In my opinion, although young people may face challenges, they can be good directors in an organization as well. On the one hand, young people tend to be more open-minded than their older counterparts. That means they are more likely to take measures that are newly developed but more effective than previous routines. As a result, the group's efficiency and productivity can be significantly boosted. By contrast, elder people prefer to stick to ways that they are already familiar with instead of trying new solutions. Furthermore, young leaders are always energetic and can dedicate more effort to their jobs because they are less distracted by other affairs. For example, a 996 working-hour system is more practical among young people because they do not need to take care of their ageing parents. On the other hand, directors at a younger age have their own shortcomings. One of the main disadvantages of having a young leader is that they may lack the experience and the insights to solve the problem. He or she may feel as confused as other members of the team and do not know where to start with. Therefore, at the beginning it may take a longer time for groups lead by youngsters to come up with a solution. Besides, sometimes they get emotional and may make decisions based on personal feelings rather than logic. However, all these demerits can be compensated by continuous learning. To summarize, leaders in their 20s or 30s may encounter certain obstacles when they lead a team, but I believe that they can overcome all the difficulties and become successful leaders, if not better, than their senior counterparts.