What are the pros and cons of using public transportation?

In this, essay I will expose the positives and negatives of public transportation. To start with, public transportation has a large number of pros for the population. When a country has an efficient government-provided transportation system you can see the effects all around. Using this means of transport is cheaper than using a car every day, not only that but the more people do not use cars as a primary source of moving around the less air contamination we have. Driving to work can cause high levels of stress while on a bus you are not the driver and can just enjoy the drive, furthermore developed countries have modern buses and trains that arrive on time and move fast around the city allowing you to get on time to work. However, not everything is perfect and we have several cons, Usually buses and trains are slow and crowded making it difficult to arrive on time to work, in addition after a long day at work waiting for the bus to arrive is a bad experience. While is true that you can enjoy the ride once you are inside, this does not compare with having your own private space (car) and feeling independent. Some countries also have a bad transportation system forcing the population to buy a car as it is not possible to depend on them, as you can easily be late for work or an important appointment. In conclusion, this essay discussed both the advantages and disadvantages of public transportation, while using it can reduce stress and air contamination it can also rob people of the sense of freedom and in countries where there is not a good system it can be impossible to use it. In short, while the benefits are many, the drawbacks should not be overlooked.