People are usually confronted with huge amount of advertisements in their life from competing companies. How do you think the advertising industry influences people? And what measures can be adopted to counter the risks of disastrous effects?

It is true that nowadays people are surrounded by advertisements from companies of all kinds. In my view, these advertisements have influenced potential customers in negative ways and mitigations can be implemented by the industry to minimize these effects. One of the adverse effects that advertisements have on people is causing purchase of unwanted low quality products. According to research, most people will be attracted by the advertisements of discounted goods, they are more likely to purchase those them as a result. However, in most cases, these products do not have the quality that meet customers' expectation and will often ended up in trash can. One of the mitigations that can be done is to avoid using exaggerated wordings on the advertisement. Giving potential customers accurate description will ensure that they have a good understanding of what to expect. And as a result of this, companies will less likely to get refund requst. In conclusion, excessive advertisements will cause people to purchase unwanted goods,.... The advertising industry should try to use accurate description when creating advertisements.