Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are workers who contribute their services to only one company for their lifetime, whereas other workers contemplate that working with multiple companies is more beneficial. I believe that they should change their workplace for many good reasons. Firstly, employees prefer to switch their jobs for getting better exposure. There are many skilled workers who are more interested in learning new and better techniques. It is very essential for one to learn new skills to survive in the market competition. For example, in one of a recent survey, people mentioned this reason for moving from the current workplace to a new one. Secondly, one has limited growth in terms of salaries when they are stagnant. When it comes to income people will have to think about the opportunities that are more lucrative. For instance, in a recent study, it is revealed that most of the employees switch their jobs for better salaries. On the contrary, employees prefer to stay with the same institution for their whole life keeping in mind the security of the job. It is one of the important aspects which many skilled labours keep in mind while choosing a career. However, there are many drawbacks relating to this idea, but they are more inclined towards a regular income than any other benefits. Mostly this trend is seen with the elderly working class. The contemporary world has the opposite thought, you grow more if you switch your job after a certain amount of service years. To illustrate, random age people were interviewed to know their idea about changing the job, which revealed that they would like to continue the same job for job security. To conclude, looking into the aspects of changing jobs for good reasons seems to be more convincing than continuing in the same company for a lifetime. An increase in salary, living standard, improving skills and many other benefits will become necessary for an individual to think about new options and discontinue from the current workplace. I strongly believe that one should change the job for good reasons.