Although modern life style has brought with it improvements in people's standard of living, people are not generally happy with their lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Many enhancements in the life of people have been introduced by the present ways of living, but has itcommonly it commonly made their life a big disappointment?It seems logically sound for this unhappiness, keeping into consideration the hectic schedule and greedy needs of people. Nowadays, the majority of people are busy with their routine work. This is because more and more of them have started working in big organizations which require a minimum of 48 hours of manpower every week and that too with fixed timings. It has consequently caused the employees to work like machines on daily basis due to which they do not tend to get any adventure or excitement. Furthermore, the modern lifestyle has made individuals unnecessarily greedier and materialistic. The reason being, commercialization is increasing people ’s possessions for different brands and they try to buy expensive items which are out of their reach. This in turn makes them curious to get branded clothes, huge houses, electronic gadgets, sedan cars, sports bikes, and much more. Moreover, they spend most of their in possession of such items. To conclude, busy work life and materialism are preventing people from enjoying their quality time. In my opinion, the modern lifestyle has been proven to affect people ’s livesnegatively.