In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, a wide number of children worldwide are working to receive a salary. It is argued by some that the notion is completely unacceptable, whereas others believe it is important to learn valuable life lessons. In this essay, I will outline my disagreement towards child labor, as they can harm themselves while performing, and, consequently, their rights and duties are not being respected. To begin with, the main reason why I believe kids facing working responsibility has negative impacts is because of the dangerous nature of the task some of them are cast. Their lack of maturity also can turn the assignment can turn it more unsafe. For instance, there are some kids in Brazilian rural areas who are encouraged to help in fields, using gardening tools. The equipment, which are usually sharpened to cut soil, were not supposed to be managed by underaged, as they can severe irreparable injuries, as the one experienced by the Brazilian famous ex-president Lula, who lost his little finger while managing a farm cane cutter machine, in his childhood. Furthermore, another reason why I do not support the trend is due to the fact that it must disturb their growing while infants, harming them psychologically. To illustrate this, the Brazilian Children and Teenage Statute, amid their assignments as citizens are the right to play and have fun, and to have access to schooling education. This statute is based on psychology and pedagogy studies to turn the infancy a pleasant and joyful moment. Therefore, children who had been encouraged to put labor activities as priorities, are mentally affected. To summarize, I utterly disagree with people working previously to getting to adolescence, at least, as besides of being at risk of getting injured, their basic duties are not being respected as well.