In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, a vast number of children worldwide are working to receive a salary. It is argued by some that the notion is completely unacceptable, whereas others believe it is important to learn valuable life lessons. In this essay, I will outline my disagreement towards child labour, as they can harm themselves while performing, and, consequently, their rights and duties are not being respected. To begin with, the main reason why I believe kids facing working responsibility has negative outcomes is because of the dangerous nature of the task some of them are cast. The lack of maturity also can turn the assignment unsafe. For instance, there are some infants in Brazilian rural areas who are encouraged to help in fields, using gardening tools, which is usually sharpened to cut soil. Thus, these kids were not supposed to be managed by the underaged, as they can experience irreparable injuries, like the one suffered by the Brazilian famous ex-president Lula, who lost his little finger while managing a farm cane cutter machine, in his childhood. Furthermore, another reason why I do not support the trend is due to the fact that it must disturb their growth while infants, harming them psychologically. To illustrate this, the Brazilian Children and Teenage Statute, amid the assignments they have as citizens are the right to play and have fun, and to have access to schooling education. This statute is based on pedagogy studies to turn infancy into a pleasant and joyful moment. Therefore, kids who had been encouraged to put labour activities as priorities, were mentally affected. To summarize, I utterly disagree with people working previously to getting to adolescence, at least, as besides being at risk of getting injured, their basic duties are not being respected as well. Hence, books and toys should be used instead of aids.