Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In order to serve a greedy man's needs and owe Change the form of the verb owing show examples to the technological advancement we have lost almost all natural resources. Freshwater tops the list as it is naturally not available in most parts of the world. There are numerous reasons resulting to the lack fresh water. The below paragraphs will list down the causes and some practical ways to overcome it. Firstly, it is alarming to imagine our future with no fresh water to drink. Lakes, waterfalls,rivers and are some of the natural sources of fresh water. They flourish when it rains heavily. It naturally rains for 3 months in a year, but due to the pollution in air and water, the weather cycle has changed. Irresponsible citizens throw garbages into rivers and lakes, contaminating the water and there by making it not available to others. This has now become a serious threat and as a result government puts up ' Do not throw garbages', ' Keep you city clean' sign boards in all picnic spots. Secondly, due to the drastic changes in the climate we tend to have longer summers and shorter winter seasons. Though we save water in dams and wells to avoid water scarcity in sunny weather, due to the extreme weather conditions they all get dried up. The aforementioned causes leading us to be devoid of water can be dwindled by maintaining a healthy environment. Planting trees in abundance decreases air pollution, increases rainfall and regulates the weather cycle. Utilizing a garbage unit system will help in disposing the waste approriately and also separate the biodegradable from the non-biodegradable wastes. Everyone should get themselves enrolled into organisations like 'Save the earth',' Go green', which helps and educates the public to take measures to protect the natural resources. To conclude, I believe citizens becoming more responsible and thoughtful of their future with create a bigger impact in saving the water bodies and protect the earth.