Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

It has been seen a tendency that older people struggle to get a job as it has been getting more competitive among both, young and old people to get a job nowadays. I am of the opinion that this trend will result in for older potential workers to suffer in their lives a lot more, that said, companies could set some regulations in regards to employment procedures. Firstly, the fact that older job seekers have to compete with young stars for the same jobs means that there is a chance for older people not to acquire jobs easily as it usually is cheaper for companies to hire youth, rather than experienced people. However, this fact will cause serious problems. In general, it is more likely that people who are in their 30s, 40s and 50s have started families unlike young people in their 10s or 20s. So if these job seekers who are older and have family and children cannot work as a result of companies preferring younger generations for cost-cut, they are in greater chance of struggling to live and raise their children, which also result in damaging economy as these people will not be able to spend money as much. To tackle these possible problems, organizations can set a rubric in regards with employment procedure. For instance, they can place certain numbers how many they can employ certain ages, like 2 new graduates and 5 people having more than 10 years of experience in that role. Companies can benefit from hiring older people because they are usually more experienced in their life so will be able to contribute their knowledge and experience to their company. In conclusion, these days, more and more older generations have to compete with young potential workers for the same jobs. This leads to greater chance for them to suffer financially if they cannot get a job and also affect the nation’s economy as they will be tight on cash. Companies should be responsible to avoid these possible problems by introducing some regulations, such as setting up numbers of employees they can hire for each age group. Organizations will definitely benefit from older and experienced workers who has more knowledge to contribute.