Some think that climate change reform will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a wide range of compliances has been imposed on the businessman to protect the environment. Although it is claimed by some people that these deterrents will put adverse influences on the business, other individuals believe that transformations of business for saving the ecosystem will help to grow the business. In my opinion, the businessman will get a fresh path to accelerate their industry despite having many adverse impacts. To begin with, companies are operating their business upon complying with strict rules and regulations in order to protect the earth from climate variation. In other words, since the government and authorities are imposing many restrictions and barriers to saving the ecosystem, corporations are facing a harsh and hostile trade environment. For instance, corporate taxpayers of Bangladesh have to set aside a myriad amount for green finance fund, a total of ten per cent of their revenue. Undoubtedly, these environment conservation related funds are not only reducing the return of the organization but also creating extra pressure on the financial condition. Thus, the transformation of climate change is adversely affecting the industries. On the other hand, reformation initiatives of climate change have widened the horizon of the business. To elaborate, as new business ideas and fresh forms of products have been introduced, the industries are now able to expand their business. Consequently, the growth, as well as earnings of these industries, has been increasing. For example, due to the rise of bio-degradable bags, the jute product manufacturing industries of Bangladesh are now producing environment-friendly bags, which augmented their profits. Many industries are, therefore, able to get new opportunities with the rise of awareness related to environmental protection In conclusion, many industries have grabbed the opportunity to accelerate their business in the era of climate change despite many newly imposed rules and regulations. In my opinion, transformations of business due to climate change have provided companies with more ways to expand their business and amplify their income.