many jobs used to be done at home by hand but nowadays an increasing number of them are done using machines instead. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development

A decade ago, people preferred to do all house chores manually and they did not accept the science invention. At present, the community prefer machines for house chores. This trend has positive as well as negative impact on people's life. This essay will discuss its advantages and disadvantages in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a plethora of benefits of using machines to do tasks at home. Nowadays, every home has machines such as blender, washing machines, dishwasher, juicer and so on. It makes our life easier. For instance, someone wants to wash a bucket of clothes if he washes this attire with his hand it will obviously take an hour and also he will do more hard work to wash clothes. If he washes these clothes with a machine. It will hardly take 15 minutes to wash a bucket of clothes. Hence, It is the fastest and easy way to use machines in our daily life. Machines make our life easier. On the other hand, there are also some demerits to use machines at home. People's lifestyle becomes more sedentary. They do not work out to remain fit. For instance, now there is a machine for mopping previously people mopped manually and they were fit. In a survey, it was found that mopping burnt 1200 calories. Nowadays, people are suffering from heart disease, cholesterol, obesity due to a sedentary lifestyle. To conclude, there are lots of merits using machines at home such as it saves time and convenient to use. Whereas due to machines people's life become sedentary and they suffer from obesity, cholesterol and so on.