Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Over the last decades, the modern lifestyle has pushed most population to stay in their workplace. It can be seen mostly that this kind of lifestyle avoid those people to have fewer entertaining actions. It is believed that being a workaholic person without taking sufficient leisure time, is not beneficial. This subject will be proven by analysing human brain rest and family’s relationships aspects. Firstly, as a fact of the human being, our body, especially the brain needs rest after the long hour work. For instance, research that has been taken place by the University of Queensland in 2019 revealed, the human brain is designed to get some rewards such as relaxing after 10 hours of continuous work -related activities. This example illustrates how the human brain needs entertainment to keep working better. As a result, to be more productive at a workplace, it is required to consider more entertaining activities after work. Furthermore, considering more time to work has a detrimental influence on the family’s relationships. For example, People who do not have free time to spend with their families, due to their long hours of work, always are more likely to end up in a divorce situation. Thus, it can be seen clearly, those families who spend more time together are happier and staying together for a long time. In summary, it is accepted spending long hours at work, without sufficient pleasant time does not have advantages. This kind of lifestyle is damaging the human brains and family’s relationships. It is expected, people get encouraged by their employer to entertain themselves more after the long hours of work.