In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, police departments enforce new technological cameras around all routes of their countries. While there are lots of people who firmly hold a view that imposing these technologies could protect their life from criminal activities, I strongly believe they are intervening in our life with their eyes. On the one hand, a video camera is a measure of using live time video capturing. This footage has been used by police in order to back up evidence in criminal cases. In other words, this is the most effective method to cope with crime. Because of the benefits it provides the government implements a massive camera system throughout many streets, which they call it CCTV ’. As a result, authority totally controls all the information around the citizens. For example, the CCTV,nowadays, automatically scans any faces passing the street. Consequently, all of your data was dug up. If you have any bad records or are doing any suspected activities, the police can locate you as a criminal via CCTV. On the other hand, this implementation violated our individual rights. Although we know the basic function of CCTV is for our protection from crime, the pleasure we have in life can not be strictly recorded by the cameras. If that is happening, we are living in a precise communist. Taking China as an example, in this place they know where you are going, doing and breathing. Therefore, all of their citizens won’t have any freedom to practice their beliefs. Unfortunately, the Chinese government already has the central power as long as their CCTV exists. In conclusion, I would give credence that CCTV will prohibit all of our freedom in any aspect; however, using a video camera for protection is always the best approach in taking crime away from our lands.