In some countries younger people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation? Give reasons for your explanation and include examples from your own experience.

Though teaching is a noble profession, still the new generation is not much interested in it, perhaps because of the low remuneration or more than likely because of the disrespect by adolescents. This essay will discuss the possible reasons and probable solutions for the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost reason behind the denial of the teaching profession is less salary in comparison to other professions. To become a knowledgeable guide, it takes most of the years of life for a candidate moreover, it is a costly affair nowadays to be excel in the fields like Artificial Intelligence and Information Technology. That’s why less remuneration can be a discouraging factor for many aspiring candidates. According to the report published in The Times of India, on 13TH June 2020, teaching was the profession ranked 2nd in the lowest salary category. Even a peon is paid higher than a teacher which ultimately becomes a demotivating factor for upcoming generations. However, the second most common reason could be the indignant behaviour of rude rich arrogant students from society. In my town, there was news circulating that the children of few businessmen disrespected their teacher and that resulted in mental trauma to him. Looking to the solution, most importantly the teachers should be paid well as they are the responsible individuals for growing up a younger and brighter generation for the upliftment of the country. Next to that, strict rule and regulations should be implemented against misbehaving and disrespecting students towards their educators. This can enhance the mental support and strength of the teacher to imply discipline and proper education among them. In conclusion, upliftment of the financial condition of the educators and providing them prestigious environment could attract newer generation towards accepting this highly noble profession. As a, result the basic causes of rejecting this work also can be eliminated.