We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we he more auspicious of their benefits?

Technology has taken over the world in this new era, most of the daily activities people perform nowadays are systematized and controlled by a computer. The advantages that computers has brought to individuals and companies are numerous. However, to what extend computers will control our lives in a near future? What consequences we should expect if the disadvantages of its excesive use outweight the benefits? First of all it is neccesary to highlight the huge steps humankind has been able to achieve thanks to the development of new computarized technologies from the exploration of the space to the simple day to day activities like purchasing, paying, cooking, etc. Computers play a significant role in our lives. For example facial and voice recognizion that allows to acces to our bank accounts, to our homes or jobs to name a few. Certainly computers will change the way people travel today, in a near future individuals might not require to have a paper passport in order to move around the world, all the information will be controled and secured by computers without a doubt. On the other side, despite computers are here to ease the way we live and make our processes more efficient, it is necessary to be aware of what activities computers can not replace namely intrinsic aspects of human pshyquis that are developed by interacting with others such is the case of babies, toddlers and kids whom develope developed their sense of belonging throught throughout the contact with their parents or guardians. Computers might ease our lives but society should pay attention to not delegate such important activities to a machine. To conclude, technologies and computers allows that society and humankind advance with giant steps. However, people should be aware of the activities that might not be replace by a computer such the human touch, that way we will be only benefit and not predjudice at the same time.