Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Concerns about the detriment of the enviroment is the trend debate these days, big manufacturers and fabrics are pointed out as the main polluters. Moreover, the sum of all the actions taken by single individuals likewise factories have also a great impact on the contamination of the planet. As big entities and direct influencers on consumers behaviour, governments and enterprises should set and achieves standards and policies that contribute to minimize practices that impact negatively to our planet and enforce people to reduce their ecological footprint Government and multinational industries have the power and the resources to invest in research of new methods and technology that lessen the environmental damage likewise they excell great influence on people's way of living and behaviour. Giant companies such as Amazon, Ikea, Walmart among others have implemented policies that promotes the reduction and usage of plastic and utilize minimun packaging as possible, this measures educates and encourage their clientele to adapt and adopt such good practices. On the other side, people's day to day actions have great repercutions on our environment, it is crutial critical that governments stablish control measures over companies that promote consumist consumerist conducts as well as it should strictly regulate the uses of natural resources. For example the percentage of recicled paper or water that is utilized by a company monthly or per year, as well as the amount of plastic utilized by individuals at home. In conclusion, our planet earth is everyone's responsibility and all actions either small or big will have an impact on the environment, that is why big entities such Governments should be the main regulator for industries and individuals. Companies at the same time should lead by example to its clients exercing rules that promote a concious utilization of earth's resources.