Many people believe that riding a bicycle is still the way to get to places. What are the advantages and disadvantages to using a bicycle nowadays?

A large proportion of society still consider using a bicycle to commute betweeen places. Although it is advantageous as it reduces environmental pollution and our fuel expenditure but their are minor drawbacks are well. On the one hand, one of the benefits of riding a bicycle to get to places is that it tremendously decreases air pollution due to which environment becomes more cleaner and healthier for human use. The reduction of toxic gases from surroundings help increase human productivity and is extremely helpful for human health. Secondly, it decreases our spendings on motor fuel which can now be put into some good use. For instance, environmental protection movement in france have saved around 40 percent of their money. Thirdly, reducing the use of natural resources would be benificial for our future generations. It will help them develop an vital understanding on how to manage natural resources and be considerate while using them. On the other hand, one problem of using bicycle for commute is that it takes more time to reach far off places. There is no doubt that bicycle are very efficient with in the city, but it is pretty tiring and time talking if you want to go a farther place. Second possible issue can be that it is not physically suitable to ride alot of bicycle on daily basis. It would have detrimental effect on their health as they get older. In conclusion, while riding a bicycle can have alot of benefits, it also leads to people spending more time to reach places and having negetive impact on human body as they get older.