The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, keeping personal data of vast population by prominent internet corporate firms and organisation is a burning concern the world over. While some people reckon that it offers many benefits, others argue that it has serious drawbacks. This essay asserts that its merits supersede its demerits. On the one hand, holding individuals private data by any company without their consent is a sheer violation of individual rights in this globalized world. Also, it might pose a serious threat to human being. For example, if personal information hacked by hackers and other antisocial group, they could use it to fulfil their evil intentions. Besides, hackers might edit photos or videos of several renowned celebrities and upload them to various social networking sites which undoubtedly adversely affect their reputation personally and professionally alike. On the other hand, some people believe that it has manifold advantages to humankind. It helps to understand the human psychology to colossal internet companies to offer better internet service as per their savour through different methods such as auto pop up and alert system. In addition, it would be a win-win situation for both firms and users. For instance, while companies derive profits by rendering service to a vast population, people can save time and purchase things as per their preferences. However, it could affect adversely in a way of buying unnecessary things and spending the majority of time on Internet surfing. In conclusion, although it certainly benefits a large portion of human to provide better service by comprehending their psychology, it has grave concerns over individual privacy data used against them. It seems that it has more cons than pros.