Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today. To what extent you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, advanced technology becomes more threatening to human life from digital devices, like mobile. I agree with the statement because all the social aspects are intense. To begin with, how far the mobile devices are impacting human's day to day life and what are the results are having today in society. Using these devices people get easier to contact with their loved one and that affect goes through for every stage of society, like family, friends, community, by digital communication and other aspects. For example, presently, everybody is using SMS, Video calls, and social media to contact other people without meeting by face to face. Therefore, society has left their human touch by the addict to smartphones and other devices. Moreover, People are isolating by these advanced technology in these days because they are believing these devices keep their safe and comforting. Many youngsters are getting addicted to these devices more and more and they are ignoring the socialized lifestyle. Furthermore, most families, friends are losing interconnection with each other due to these smart appliances and they are becoming sedentary lifestyle. for instance, lots of people forget to go out or meet friends with doing physical activities like playing sport or gym. In conclusion, smartphones are extremely influencing our social interactions negatively and it is making people forget their values of social interaction. So I agreed with the statement which is reducing our social interaction with mobile phones.