Topic: Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

On the first hand, in today’s modern world, people always have the right to join every extreme sport, especially when they think they can benefit from them both physically and spiritually. First of all, since these sports are tougher than usual ones, athletes need to train hard in order to be qualified for the sports. This means that they also improve their physical health by doing exercises and having an adequate diet. Secondly, it is our human desire to be surrounded with like-minded people. Like other sports, extreme ones may also have meetings and competitions where they meet others and broaden their social circles. Moreover, this is a good way to make friends from different places, which is a therapy to promote their spiritual health. On the other hand, it stands to reason that dangerous sports should be banned for it increases considerable risks to humans. As it is called “dangerous”, the topography of these sports are harsher than usual. In other words, the sports usually take place in the sky, some highest mountains or roughest seas in the world, where people are not familiar with. Furthermore, it is likely that unpredictable disasters may happen during the sports events, which leads to sudden and tragic deaths. Besides, people are normally in need of special equipment if they want to participate in extreme sports. However, it is usually exorbitant and also stands a chance to be broken unexpectedly during the process. All in all, there are lots of insecurities coming from different aspects when joining extreme sports. From my perspective, although extreme sports run significant risks which can lead to serious injuries or even deaths, they are great chances to exceed the basic limit since humans are born to be in control of nature. Dangerous sports are deadly, yet we can challenge ourselves sometimes with the help from peers and special equipment.