Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether studying majors which university students were keen on or compulsory subjects is more beneficial to them. From my perspective, I would argue that there are several advantageous impacts of studying compulsory majors involved in science and technology on them. Although it is thought by some that the pursuance of subjects which they are into will bring some benefits. On the one hand, there are some plausible explanations as to why university students should be allowed to study subjects they prefer. To begin with, these will assist their study at university to be increasingly more positive. In other words, when they are allowed to study subjects they like, they will invariably feel a sense of energy as well as be passionate about acquiring intensive knowledge of their subjects without feeling tedious. Additionally,they would make it euphoria to get a life in the future. In other words, getting a decent job related to their liked major makes them more motivational and happy in their life. On the other hand, I believe that studying compulsory subjects will be helpful in their future. Firstly, it is effortless that they may be able to get good employment. It means that, since the occupations related to science and technology are increasingly being expanded and are forecast to be hot in the future, which means that students who graduate from university with certificates of technology will have loads of opportunities to obtain a good job immediately without fright of unemployment. Secondly, these will help their lif become more affluent in the future. This means that the majority of the jobs such as information technology or physicians have a quite high income. As a result, they will be able to cover the daily expenses or purchase any commodities they want without worrying about financial resources. In conclusion, It is understandable why numerous individuals think that there are some positive effects from studying subjects they love. However, to my mind, studying compulsory majors will have some advantages for their life in the future.