Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Parents from all over the world remarkedly encourage their children's education nowadays as compared to the last few decades. Therefore, there is a debatable issue that whether children are more educated if they are in same-gender schools or schools with both genders. In this essay, I will discuss these two views and give my opinion why I think educating in mixed schools is much more favourable. On the one hand, schooling teenagers tend to have dating issues which are nightmares for most parents because parents worry that dating will mess up with their children's successful journey of education. Accordingly, schooling children in one gender school has become a popular option among these groups of parents. For example, a recent publication from the University of China claimed that there are some proven results that students from same-gender schools achieved more compared to those same-grade students from different gender schools. On the other hand, there is a greater positive impact on children's social skills if they are going to institutions where there are a mix of boys and girls. To be specific, children learn how to interact with an opposite- gendergender during group presentation and activities. As a result, they will not have any fear or inferiority whenever they communicate with the unknown opposite gender. This will be a great aid for them when they enter the actual working environment after they graduated. To conclude, even though there are certain advantages of education in each of the school, I, personally consider learning in mixed schools as the benefit of great interpersonal relationship is far more outweigh the drawback like dating, which can be manageable with proper parenting.