“Prevention is better than cure” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extend do you agree of disagree with this statement?

As it is commonly said that “prevention is better than cure” a major part of nations’ health expense should be spent on educating people about health and prevention plan instead of medical treatment. In my opinion, I completely agree that government should allocate more budget to health education and preventive measures as it will greatly help reduce various diseases. More government spendings on proper health education will make people more aware of different diseases and how to prevent themselves to be more secure. This will help them take precautionary measures like taking care of their daily hygiene, cleaning up homes and workspaces and be more prepared for any emergency situations. Lesser people will get sick and go to hospitals due to good hygiene and daily cleanliness. As a, result government will save a lot of medicinal and surgical expenses, it will also help doctors, save a lot of their valuable time and they can give more attention to other patients. People will be aware of how to cope up after they get a certain disease, they will take follow guidelines and precautions to avoid the spread of potential outbreaks. They will be more considerate toward others which will increase a general sense of responsibility in society. This will help develop healthier and safer surroundings for future generations. In conclusion, i would say that countries should definitely reevaluate their budgets and spend more on health education and prevention rather than operative treatment. I agree that this will help prevent the spread of a lot of diseases that usually are hard to cure and become viral.