People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people buy goods and services almost every day. Some people insist that people who belong different age groups have different trends of shopping. I strongly agree with this because the measure of shopping is different by age and frequency changes as well. To begin with, the first reason why I support this is that the ways that people shop change by generations. For example, the younger generation tends to use online shops, while elderly people be prone to actual stores. People who were born after 1980 are called the "digital native", and they raised with the Internet and related services. In contrast, seniors hardly use e-commerce, since they unwilling to disclose their personal information on the Internet Furthermore, some young people not only purchase products from larger shops, such as Amazon.com and Rakuten, they also buy products from individuals through social networking services. On top of that, another reason why I assume that the shopping habits vary by age groups is that youngsters shop more often than the old generation. In fact, teenagers more likely to buy clothes more frequently. As appearance of inexpensive fashion brands, such as H&M, ZARA and UNIQLO, they are able to get these whenever they want. On the other hand, there were fewer options when the old generation was young. As a result, they tend to shop less and still use the same thing longer. To conclude, I reiterate my complete agreement with the topic. This is because there are two opposite trends regarding shopping which are the use of e-commerce and frequency.