Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their spare time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether children participate in a well-developed group function or create an individual space oneself is a topic which divides parents into two categories. In my opinion, this decision could be taken based on the age of the children. On one hand, proponents of group activities argue that this can inculcate some social skills. Since the youngsters engage various assignments, they would learn how to tolerate others behaviour as well characteristics. To illustrate, when students become part of a school science club, involve some discussions and programs, eventually, this makes them productive and futuristic. By contrast, until present generation got such opportunities, they would have not been reached in the better life. Thus, they tend to consider their view has some valid reasons. Despite the above-mentioned consideration, opponents argue that, children find own way to be independent. This is because in their adulthood, if they want to be self-sufficient and create their own position, they seems to start building their own kingdom rather than following others’s dream from their early years. Learning how to build new codes or games which can be not only profitable but benefits also for society; therefore, both father and mother motivate offsprings to participate these kinds of educational classes than mere joining some clubs that arrange some fund raising programs. In my opinion, after discussing both arguments, I firmly believe that the both group and individual activities have its on relevance in our life; however, this may be delievered according to the age of the child. In other word, preschooler can be effectively managed in organised activities, whereas teenagers seem to flourish in self-learning methods. In conclusion, even though people have a different thinking about offspring’s pastime engagements, I am convinced that this would be better if it could be based on the age of the participants.