any parents (mostly women) decide to stay home and take care of the family members instead of working. Some people suggest that the government should pay them for doing that. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

In today's modern society, parents generally opt out to stay at home to look after their children or elderly persons despite having the potential and educational qualifications to work. Many people assert that those who sacrifice their careers for the family should get paid by the government. However, I disagree with this opinion as it is an individual's choice to stay at home, and it is difficult for the government to monitor each family from this perception. There are several reasons not to pay those who stay at home and take care of their family members; first, individuals choose to prioritize work or look after the family. It takes immense pressure handling capabilities of parents who take care of family members and work simultaneously. They have to sacrifice their leisure and entertainment time in doing so. As a result, their children also understand the significance of hard work in their growing age. Family members also acknowledge and understand parents ' efforts, which increases mutual respect and understanding in the family. Secondly, it is complicated for the government to monitor and identify genuine cases where family members cannot work because of family conditions. It may result in injustice to those working hard, taking care of family, and working together. To illustrate, those working hard and taking care of both worlds will get discouraged if any such government policy is implemented. As a result, all parents will choose to be at home, which will adversely affect the government and national economy. Moreover, it will put an additional burden on the government budget. These are the factors that I think should be considered. To conclude, due to some unforeseen circumstances, parents had to stay home to look after the family. Nevertheless, getting paid by the government is not the right thing to do as it is their own choice, and the government should not be paid for it.