It has been said that reading for pleasure is better in developing imagination and language skills than watching TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the reading and learning process has changed since the introduction of Television. The search for information has become more comfortable, amusing, and numerous channels have expedited data availability. Though the delivery mechanism has become more interactive, it has not yet become a substitute for reading books or newspapers to give wings to fantasy and linguistic capabilities. There are an array of reasons why the conventional way of reading is more popular to commence with. First of all, reading has become an ardent habit for many people. Everyone, whether young or old or from the affluent or middle class, enjoys reading. Furthermore, books or newspapers are the cheapest, most comfortable, and portable medium for information. Books or newspapers are so handy that a mere flip of the pages can make you omniscient. Reading helps brim an individual's vocabulary through a variety of expressions used. While reading is the icing on the cake, pictures tend to attract, infer, and interpret them in meaningful ways. However, undoubtedly, technology has given a radical approach to imagination and linguistic skills. For example, video can provide a complete and clear view of reading; besides that can be recorded and repeated as per the owner. However, reading infuses heterogeneity to express ideas, which can take the reader to an emotional time. In summary, the advancements in technology are irrefutable, and there would be no place to technophobic in its ever-advanced modern world, yet, in my opinion, reading has more benefits than drawbacks.