These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children’s behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

The entertainment industry contributes immensely towards the growth of a child. Some people consent to the fact that the younger generation is becoming aggressive by watching inappropriate,adult programs on television, however the rest of the crowd dissent this statement. I completely assimilate this issue and also support the point. The below paragraphs will explain my reasons for agreement Soap operas and movies form the biggest part of the television industry. Children these days have channelled their interest from watching cartoons and discovery channels to watching horror movies and daily serials. Watching such programs has gravely affected their thought process and has resulted in behavioural changes. For example, recent news showed a young boy who was sent to the juvenile for misbehaving with his sister and attacking her. He revealed that he tried to take control of his sister just like he watched it happen in a movie. It is appalling and devastating to come across such news. Television programs, movies involving action sequences and portraying the villain as a stronger person are some negative display of reality which influences youngsters to behave badly. However, children can be protected from turning bad by altering their routine. Television these days have the feature where programs are categorised according to viewer's age. Parents should encourage their children to watch TV shows that fall under corresponding categories. Children should also be educated on the consequences of bad, aggressive and violent behaviour. Teachers should focus on making their students well-mannered by keeping them occupied even after school hours. Children can be motivated to learn new skills or follow their hobbies. To conclude, I think it is the duty of society to teach good things to a child and it is the duty of parents to watch out for the wrong when things get sidetracked. Restrictive access to television can help with diversion. A child that grows in a bad environment is always assumed to have bad behaviours.