some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework play an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The problem of assigning homework to pupils is enjoying an upsurge of popularity in recent years. This situation has surely brought about both benefits and drawbacks, which are discussed in this essay. On the one hand, people tend to agree with school children to give assignments for their offspring. Many people think that learning the theory at class does not provide enough knowledge for children. Indeed, doing homework helps them remember better and improve their diligence. Besides, some parents claim that their offspring often spend most of their time playing video games, which will make them addicted to games. If the teachers give homework to students, they will have to finish it and reduce playing hours. On the other hand, giving homework can also be detrimental to students. It is believed that students may be stressed with many homework to do, which will influence on their psychology. A third -year student in a high school in Vietnam, for example, choose to suicide due to the feeling of depression from overload. However, the majority of parents believes that their offspring go to school every day and do not have free time to relax. In other words, it is important for children to do physical activities, learn life skills from parents and hang out with friends. In conclusion, while it is apparent that teachers should not give homework for students, there are justifiable grounds for advocating the view that homework is an important part of educating children.