In many countries, the rich are becoming more prosperous, and the poor ‎are becoming poorer. Why is this a problem? What solutions can be done to ‎solve this problem?

Nowadays(1), wealth is concentrated in the hands of a few people (2) in many ‎nations and they accumulate more and more wealth. Because of (3) this the ‎deprived sections of the society are becoming poorer and poorer. This essay ‎‎(4)will discuss some of the problems caused(5) by this and suggest(6) solutions ‎for it.‎ In some countries, much of(7) the economy is controlled by (8)a few large ‎corporate houses and this leads(9) to uneven distribution of wealth. The small-‎scale business entrepreneurs therefore (10)have to give up their business due to ‎pricing competition that they cannot compete(11) with the large-scale business ‎holders. For instance (12), presently people go to supermarkets and hyper-‎markets to purchase the household things because of the low price (13)offered ‎by them. As a result (14), small vendors face a recession and they have to close ‎their businesses.‎ Another cause of(15) this problem is that quality (16) education is beyond the ‎reach of poor people. They have to send their children to state(17) funded ‎schools where they do not teach very well. Many of these children eventually ‎drop out of school to find employment. Since they lack education, they cannot ‎find a good job or earn a decent salary.‎ Making education and opportunities available to everyone is the best ‎solution(18) to this problem. The governments can(19) support and encourage the ‎small-scale business people by providing special schemes and low interest ‎loans to develop their business. Increasing the tax on imported goods in ‎supermarkets and reducing the tax on indigenously made goods help the ‎development of small scale business sector. In addition (20), the government ‎must(21) ensure that quality education is available for free to poor students.‎ To conclude(22), the gap between the rich and poor should(23) be narrowed by(24) ‎providing free higher education to the deprived class and making loans(25) and ‎subsidies(25) available for their business.‎