Some people claim that media has a negative influence on contemporary society. Do you think that there is a very little tolerance for new ideas because of its impact? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In recent years, media has become a prominent part of our lives. It has gradually evolved and has made a huge impact on the human beings. However, some people believe that this is beneficial for them whereas, others do not welcome this idea with open arms. Media is definitely a positive influencer and is advantageous for the society. To begin with, media helps the public to connect virtually from any corner of the world. For instance, in India, 5 years ago, individuals had to pay lots of money to connect with their relatives overseas. However, due to the advancement of media and communication, the residents can now call them online for almost free. Moreover, with the advent of social media sites such as Facebook and Instagram, the content makers are able to earn money easily today. In addition to the above, media is a superior source for the population to express its opinions and ideas. To exemplify, the farmers’ protest which was started in India against the government's unfair policies, gained prominence all over the world because of social media. Everyone on the globe came in their support over the internet and in their respective countries as well. This shows that media helps in making the peeps aware of their rights and duties. In my opinion, ethical media never fails and results in causing a pragmatic impression. Media plays a very important role and should be accept with open mindedness. To conclude, the community will be acquainted with the recent developments around them and in the universe through media itself. It keeps us updated and has a crucial place on the planet we live.