What are some important qualities of a good school teacher? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

It is true that good teachers generally obtain natural intelligence and strong communication skills. These professional and personal qualities have a clear link with childrens' future academic achievements. In further paragraphs, I will discuss the important qualities of good school teachers. School teachers, particularly, teachers in primary schools are different from educators in universities; this is because children in their early years are very vulnerable to external effects and need special attention. Therefore, I can determine certain qualities of teachers working at schools. Firstly school mentors should have exceptional interpersonal skills such as communication. More specifically, primary school students are not linguistic, and they still need to learn how to communicate with others. An interpersonally skilful teacher can be a positive role model in this situation. For instance, they may help younger ones to express their thoughts. Some other important qualities in my opinion are professional knowledge and natural intelligence. It is obvious that a good teacher should have good subject knowledge and intelligence to be able to choose an approach to deliver it. For example, I had an English teacher at school who taught me pronouncing some words wrong. Until now, it is difficult for me to improve my pronunciation. After all, a teacher's primary role is to effectively impart information and knowledge to students. To sum up, I believe that the importance of teachers ' personal and professional qualities should not be neglected. Additionally, I would recommend school authorities pay special attention to the aforementioned qualities before hiring teachers.