“Prevention is better than cure”. Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Prophylaxis is better than therapy and the government should spend more money from the health budget on health education and preventative remedies. As a matter of fact, the government's investments in health ’s promotion play a significant role. I consider that proper funding of the medical sector is also crucial for promoting prophylaxis among society. On the one hand, politics should definitely allocate a large part of its budget to well-being lifestyle enlightenment. This health sector determines the overall quality of life. If the politics did not allocate money to preventative measures it would lead to a new outbreak of disease or epidemic. For example, a coronavirus pandemic had started in China in 2019 and spread rapidly and just after a few months this disease covered all over the world. Moreover, citizens were not prepared and it led to tremendous cases of infestation. I suppose forehanded preventative measures could help more effectively. On the other hand, treatment is an important part of supporting health in the right condition and local authorities should allocate funds for buying the newest equipment and medications, furthermore they should sustain medical scientists who research and develop the newest measures for disease control. Nowadays, vaccines against poliomyelitis, measles and many other illnesses exist due to medical scientists. No doubt about the fact that treatment is literally a vital remedy for illnesses. In a nutshell, investment of fund to treatment and health enlightenment play an important role in society’s life, also they have a solid bond and money should divide equally.