Nowadays, lots of household waste is a problem. What is the cause of this problem and how can we solve the issue?

Recently, domestic waste has become the real issue because of it is continuously increasing. Poor waste management contributes to climate change and air pollution, and directly affects many ecosystems and species. As it led to severe damage to our environment and daily life, we need to find the right solution for this. The global population inevitable rise every year so does the amount of household trash. It is closely linked to society’s consumption and production patterns. For example, lots of people depends on packed foods to make it simple or even when they cook at home, they buy instant spices that been selling in plastic package. Not only from food and plastic bags, but also paper, sanitary waste, clothes. Moreover, electronic use, home furniture, cars, make the list longer. From public’s daily activities, we can see household waste has been increased dramatically. Furthermore, with increased quantities of waste being generated, it can contain toxic and hazardous elements. The waste can contaminate the freshwater and land, can contribute on air pollutants, and those indeed will bring negative impacts not only to our very own public health, but also to the environment. A household management system is urgently needed, but it is not an easy thing to establish. Society must learn how to reduce, reuse, and recycle materials to decrease household waste. Everyone has the role of the households in waste sorting and the government can help decrease waste production by educating the public and by promoting recycling so it can bring the awareness. In conclusion, household waste has evolved a core in urban challenge due to population rise, and it directly or indirectly affects well-being in many ways we need to start to manage our waste. The best place to start making a difference is right from our own home.