There was a time when people only shopped out of necessity, but these days shopping seems to have become a new form of leisure activity. People don't appreciate the value of money anymore. To what extent do you agree with this view?

There has been a tendency in Western countries over recent years for more people to do shopping apart from necessities and related to this, shopping is considered an ocassion filling spare times. It may be seen that our society belittles the value of money compared to the past. I totally agree with this viewpoint since people perceive going to shopping centers every weekend with their relatives as a group activity besides, customers tend to buy non-essential aliments even though they cost them an arm and a leg. To start out, it’s certain that the shopping spree encompassing all around the world pertains deeply to growing trade capacity and capitalism. In addition, commercial strategies of big brands definitely spur the impulse of buying anything whether it be unnecessary. All that leads the population to conceive doing shopping as a leisure activity. Mounting evidence suggests that 45% of families in Ankara generally spends their spare time at weekends promenading in shopping malls. Although people are obtaining new properties non- stoply stops, they should urgently give up this habit due to mostly paying the costs of these products with credit card and owning a superb amount of debts to several banks. To illustrate, many families are suffering from acquiring basic necessities and are at the edge of bankrupt owing to given debts. However, provided that individuals incline to second -hand bazaars and shops, it could be both an eco-friendly and budget-friendly solution to this problem. To conclude, it’s undeniably true that societies constantly are exposed to various commercials as well as debting debating options from banks feeding their urge of buying. In my opinion, the shopping concept has altered so much nowadays and people have become dissatisfied individuals.