Because of modern technology, some people believe that it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both views and give your opinion based on your experience.

In this modern era of advancement,technological gadgets play a significant role in everyone's life. A section of society asserts that children should not invest their time to hone writing skills. While some opine that it is still important even in today's world. This essay will elucidate both side the arguments with my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, due to the vast usage of technology device it become outdated practice to follow. So it becomes irrelevant to focus on writing. An article published in The Tribune stated that thirty five percent of University students taking notes through mobile phone and tablets rather than in written form. Apart from this, handwriting is linked to learning spell however in computers it is default function to check the spell. Therefore less time should be spent on this. On the other hand, handwriting is an art. It not only helps to express the views but also improve score in academics. For example many calligraphers sell their works and make lot of money. Moreover, it is link between cognition and writting by hand. Therefore children learn more when they are forced to write something by hand. In conclusion,both the arguments have their own benefits, however in my opinion, these skills should be encouraged because if the peculiar advantages.