In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

In today’s world, people work hard during their schooling and employment to have a success in life. This essay will briefly discuss about why some people choose to work harder and whether it is a good idea to work hard always in life. To begin with, people tend to work hard to fulfil desires in life. This can happen if youngsters study hard to get good score in their academics, as a result of which they can secure a higher position in a reputed company. Consequently, they can earn good amount of money and can provide luxury life to their family. Moreover, it also gives a sense of achievement when one is able to grow in life with dedication and compassion. Thus, few people work harder than their fellow team-mates. Furthermore, it is always a good choice to show dedication and hard work towards achieving goals. This is because hard work is recognised by educational institutes and employers; as a result, people can get motivation to perform better in the future. In addition, people work hard so that they can get oral recognition from their teachers or managers, which help them to perform better. Not only continuous hard work leads to success but also it helps in personal development by focusing on one’s weaknesses. Therefore, a person should work hard to accomplish their dreams. To conclude, few people are hard-working because they wish to become successful in their school and workplace. And it is always good to be dedicated enough towards accomplishing the targets. If we want to be successful in life, then there is no shortcut but to work hard in life.