Some British families decide not to buy televisions because they influence the development of the creativity of children. What do you think?

With rapid technology, televisions play a vital role in an individual's life. In Britain, many families decide not to buy television because it affects the creativity of children. I do not agree with the statement that television teaches a lot of valuable lessons to children. This essay will elaborate on my views in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, television telecast a plethora of creative shows such as how to make decoration pieces from the waste materials, arts, sports, education-related programs and so on. Pupils learn a lot from these shows. For instance, a survey was conducted in Russia, which found that 80% of juveniles are very creative and they learn creativity from TV shows. While other 20% of kids do not have a television in their home. Hence, from this survey, it is clear that television plays a vital role in children's life. Secondly, television also telecast some other shows related to crimes, violence which really affects the younger generation. But, in my point of view, electronic gadgets such as iPod, smartphones are more affected pupils. For instance, there was a game pubg in which juveniles were badly affected by this game and then the government banned this game. Television gives knowledge to the kids of what is happening all over the world. For instance, when I was eight years old I watched television under the supervision of my parents. So, it does not affect me. To conclude, many British people do not want their kids to watch television because they think it will end their creativity. In my opinion, a child learns a lot of creativity from the television and plays important role in everybody's life.