Some people believe that criminals should be given longer terms in prison , so to reduce the crime rate. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the contemporary era, there is an argument over an issue that certain individuals argue that offenders ought to give longer punishment in the terms of prison in this way felony percentage get ameliorate. I completely disagree with the statement due to the following reasons that can be explained in the upcoming paragraph. To begin with, Rehabilitation is the best method to reduce a crime quota. In other words, If the criminals understand this when they were in behind bars, it will play a tremendous role in their life. Due to this, offenders throughly through know the moral values, which helps the criminals to treat well in public after released from jail. For instance, the headline in 'Moscow Time ' revealed that in Germany there is a rule that lawbreakers render this rehabilitation when they were in behind the bars. Thus, it aids to reduce the transgressions amount. Furthermore, since the felony has rocketed, lawmakers have to make strict laws to reduce these kinds of illegal activities. To elaborate, due to this lawbreakers have fear in their mind because there is laws which are enforced by beaurocrats that is extremely strict. The offence will never stop in any country unless there is proper law regarding this. For example, In,Dubai anybody who infringe the law punishment is the death penalty. Hence this step play an indispensable role in plummeted the crime rate. To conclude, the longest punishment in jail is not merely an altruistic way to decrease crime there is another method like rehabilitation as well as strict laws.It is predicted that all the nations will follow these two methods for better results.