Everyone of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vegetarianism is a type of feeding choice where the person eliminates animal flesh from their eating schedule. Some argue this environmentally choice is healthier and prevent illnesses. The paragraphs below will outline an disagreement to this trend, evidenciating the role of animal proteins in immune system improvement and in the human species evolution. To begin with, the main reason why I believe that eating meat is advantageous for human health is due to their role in boosting the immune system to combat viruses and bacteria diseases. More specifically, the proteins which compose animal muscles have an essential activity in catalyzing reactions inside our body, leading faster and more effective immune cells. To illustrate this, it is known that people who experienced hunger for long periods are more likely to develop critical forms of any disease than people eat well. Moreover, another reason to justify this notion is the role of animal protein sources had on brain cells development after their introduction on individuals diet. The prior human species, Homo erectus, for instance, used to have a slighter brain than the current one, Homo sapiens. As a matter of fact, one of the motives that experts have considered to be determinant in the process was due to Homo erectus diet consisted mainly of fruits and seeds. Therefore, after individuals started eating meat, their brain cells increased in number, leading to a consequent enlargement organ and improved cognition. To summarize, I utterly disagree that animal meat is harmful to our health, otherwise, excluding it from diet can result in negative outcomes to individuals well-being.