Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to make drivers retake driving test safety. To what extent do you agree or disagree this opinion?

It is argued that making drivers to retake driving test every year is the best way to improve road safety. While I think this method cold not solve the main problems of road safety, I believe that an annual driving test could prevent some kinds of accidents such as those caused by illegal driving. I think that the method of making drivers to retake driving test every year is a waste of time for them. A driver who got the license legally must has eligible ability on driving, because they have to pass the driving test before getting the driving licenses. On the other word, if you want to get driving license but you didn’t pass the driving test, it is impossible for you to get the driving license. For those drivers who get driving license properly, it is a waste of time for them to retake the driving test every year. That’s why I think that this method has not much effects on improving road safety. Nevertheless, not all drivers get driving license in this way. Some people have no much time to learn how to drive and have a driving test; instead, they learned driving rules simply and buy a license. These people who get driving license illegal often do not make any mistakes, for they know the result if the others know this. However,there were a few accidents caused by illegal driving, so the method that make drivers to retake driving test could avoids those accidents which caused by illegal driving, prevent the accidents that the driver could not drive very well for they did not pass the driving test. In conclusion, I think that making drivers to retake driving test every year could only prevent the driver get fake license, but it is not the best way to improve the road safety.