Schools should teach children the academic subjects which have a close relationship with their future careers, so other subjects like music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many institutions hold a belief that schools ought to focus on specific subjects that are closely linked to the future careers of students, which means that other subjects like music and sports can be skipped. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that extracurricular activities can bring incredible benefits. It is irrefutable fact that academic subjects are playing a vital role in the future of students. Given the fact that employers are keen to find only professional and perspective workers which usher good outcomes in the company. There is a huge demand for this type of employee. For example, medicine is a field that requires only professional skills, so students must study diligently to become competitive in the labour market. Hence, subjects that focus on students ' careers are important, but other subjects should also be kept in mind. Nevertheless, other subjects are essential simultaneously as academic in students ’ life. Firstly, being involved to extracurricular activities help the student to attain interpersonal skills. The ability to interact with anyone at any time will help to overcome upcoming obstacles. For example, in Important interviews, for them, the ability to create dialogues is paramount. Secondly, PE classes not only about health strengthening but reduce the feeling of depression, which leads to life balance. So valuable are extra curriculums that people can not underestimate them. The above discussion favours a conclusion, despite the importance of academic knowledge, teenagers should be given access to join the arts and physical classes that benefit them in many aspects.