Parents, usually mothers, give up the work, choose to stay home and look after the family. Some people think the government should give them a salary. Do you agree or disagree? Give the reasons from your knowledge and experience.

Women often leave their career behind for bringing up their children and take care of their elder members of the family. It is often argued that government should financially assist them to make society equal. I somewhat disagree with this statement since it will adversely impact the national budget and influence working women in a negative way. On the one hand, providing a sort amount to non-working women lead extra burden on the national budget. Management allocates the budget to fulfil the primary requirement of society, such as school building, infrastructure building and repairing of the museum building. Nations that are affluent in the economy can assist them with reward as compared to developing countries. Hence, the authority priority should be eradicating such issues unemployment, hugeness and poverty rather than providing unemployment allowance to young mothers. Moreover, if the ministry decides to provide monthly salary to young mother, who is quiet their job for taking care of family, create inequality in among the society. They will get the income easily without doing hard work. As a result, all working women will region from job and to do start leave at home. Additionally, the extra overhead expense will add to the budget of the country. Thus, obviously, providing wages to mothers who stay at home is not good for a nation’s economy. In conclusion, assisting women who left their jobs to take care of their families with salaries is not a good approach. I believe that the government should provide them with other forms of assistance such as free medical assistance and insurance.