Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

It can be seen that some individuals are seeking a consultation for their medical issues rather than going to a doctor. This essay will discuss why the high cost of seeing a doctor is the main reason for this trend and the negative impact of this trend. One of the significant causes of this trend is that some people dont have the financial ability to cover the cost of seeing a doctor. This is because some of them believe that medical centers have often charged them higher fixed prices for simple treatments that do not require extra medical care while obtaining medical advice is a cheaper alternative, particularly if the case does not consider a serious problem. A typical example of this is that the average cost of visiting a doctor is 250 dollars while people could save this amount of money by talking with someone who has similar illness symptoms to them or taking online advice from professional doctors at a price of 10 dollars. This would help them to identify the nature of their sickness and determine whether their state required to go to the hospital without wasting their money on un necessary visit. However, this type of development might have a negative impact on the health state of people because there is a high chance of getting the wrong advice for their medical problems, which might put their life in danger. This is because doctors are well-known for providing an accurate examination to their patients while those who are pretending to have experiance experienced in medicine. The Sunday Times reported that 50% of patients use the wrong medicine without consulting their doctor because of the advice they got it from an online medical website. As a result, their health state deteriorated and some of them rushed to the emergency because they suffered from a severe pain. To sum up, it might seem sensible to obtain a consultation regarding a particular sickness rather than meeting an actual doctor because it is more expensive to go to the hospital. However, this is not sufficent for justifing this trend as it might endager the life of patients by receiving a false treamtment treatments to their illnesses.