People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?

It is often observed that few people looking forward to their jobs choose to change them however some employees want to work in the same organisation. Considering the benefit of staying at the same job is strong and long-lasting work relationships with the current organization and drawback are limited exposure of knowledge whereas betterment of switching jobs is to learn new technique and difficulty is reduced to the market value of job seekers. The utmost advantage of staying with the same firm is building a solid and long term relationship. The reason behind this is that workers and employers have the same goal to grow and expand their company in future. Therefore, employees can get senior and leadership opportunities. While workers can learn things to a limited extent only and they have less chance of learning new expertise when they stay at the one company. For example, My friend, John, has been working with the same employer for the last 15 years in a higher position having good knowledge of his company but he is less aware of the new technology of other industries. On the other hand, while we consider the opposite side of this scenario, changing jobs helps in learning new skills. The reason behind this is that a person is able to explore the environment and work cultures of the new firms. They can not only get knowledge but also receive a higher salary by switching to a new company. Despite the fact, workers who constantly switch their jobs may lose their good market value because of not having long term stability with previous organisations. That is why they may get difficulty in getting a job in the future. To summarise, it is asserted that working for the same organization leads to building better relations with the employer but it is confined to minimal learning. Yet, changing companies can enhance their skills and wages, its downside is lowering the market value of employees.