Everyone should be encouraged to use fewer resources rather than recycle more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is a fact that nowadays humanity should decrease the use of natural resources as well as encourage more recycling. I totally agree with that statement, because the problems of depletion of the raw materials and environmental pollution are facing the human race like never before. First of all, I would like to say about the exhaustion of the earth resources. It is widely known that most of the easily retrievable materials in developed countries are exhausted and people have to look for new sources in the oceans, deep underground or in developing countries. Moreover, the issue of depletion of raw materials is enhanced by the impossibility to completely recycle and return goods in the manufacturing process. It means that not all recycled element can reach the quality of natural resources. For example, recycling paper does not produce pure white paper, but only toilet paper, newspaper, and cardboard. On the other hand, the human race encountered the increasingly growing garbage dumps. In fact that there is a great garbage patch in the Pacific Ocean. It is located between the west coast of the USA and Hawaii, covers 1.6 million square kilometres, contains about 80000 tons of plastic. It is a clear and large-scale threat to marine ecosystems and the entire ocean. In conclusion, people around the globe and governments need to pay more attention to the issues of saving resources as well as increasing recycling. That is my opinion.