Medical services should be run by profit-making companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this world, many things have privatized because competitions between each organization said to be profitable. On the other hand, when it comes to the medical sector, I tend to disagree with the idea of running hospitals and healthcare services by profit-making firms. First of all, if all the companies just seek for their profits, some patients will be ignored. In other words, as the competition intensifies, the firms might raise a medical fee significantly. Furthermore, since some diseases are really rare and there are few patients who suffer from the illness; therefore, the profit-making hospitals may not tackle their problems. People can obtain health care because public institutes are distributing the opportunities for every citizen and even enabling them to deal with intractable diseases which do not make a lot of interests. On the other hand, it is true that services of private institutions for general patients might overweigh public ones. Since privatized health organizations have to pay attention to their reputations, they might make more effort to increase the quality and quantity of medical examinations. The circumstance of hospitals under the pandemic is a good example. While the public ones could not act well because they struggled with such an emergency, the private ones contributed a lot to society because their response for the covid patients and the treatment was smooth. This was because they work for gain. In conclusion, although healthcare firms that seek for their interests might be able to provide a good service in general, I believe public institutions are more advantageous because they are more equal for the citizens and can deal with some difficult diseases that are hard to get payback. Thus, I tend to disagree with the premise.