Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

As youngsters, we mostly have our own hobbies in order to spend our leisure time. Some adolescents might have sports as a hobby or some teenagers love to play some instrument in their spare time. Despite those kinds of activities, shopping is considered to be one of the most favourite activities for a majority of young generations. In this essay, I will provide my opinion in order to explain why shopping is currently a mainstream of hobbies in youth. First of all, I think the key that makes shopping favourable is the emotion after going out. Due to the fact that most crowds love to select the product on their own, especially teenagers, shopping allows them to do the selection. Moreover, the moment that makes people such as adolescents addicted is when they're using the products which were selected by them. For this reason, shopping becomes the mainstream of hobbies in teenagers. Nevertheless, it's pretty controversial about hobby shopping. Plenty of people consider it just as a wasting money activity which is not going to make any benefits. Despite the criticism from others, in my view, shopping is pretty relaxing stuff based on my satisfaction while doing it. In other words, we should not generalize any hobbies whether it's adverse in your opinion because it might truly delight someone. What I'm going to say is there should not have any judgement on the spare time activities. However, shopping supposed to be at the optimal amount, excessively shopping might end up as wasting money and time as some people criticized. To conclude, shopping is one of the most favourite hobbies,especially in adolescents. The reason why this hobby is so favourable is how happy we are if we use the product that we obtained by going out. However, unnecessary shopping will definitely bring negatives such as money and time. Thus, I think shopping is beneficial as long as it comes with the right balance.