In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertising products by informing the uniqueness of their brand is fairly common in these days. Some view that it is the best strategy to make a strong customer base along with financial gains to the company; however, in my opinion, this method may not bring a stable income to the producers and the customers probably have been manipulated by false promises. This essay shall not only explain main reasons for this but a reasonable conclusion as well. The main reason why propagating the peculiarity of the goods is to gain attention of the target population. In other word, although there are many items are in the market, the specialities which is useful for the purchaser, intensify theirs reach to a greater degree. For instance, many companies are significantly successful: by showcasing how big, useful, affordable, durable and so on compare others in the competition. Conversely, if they did not adopt this innovation, they would not have made such an astonishing profits, so I believe these are the justifications for the same but the dominance is short-term. This method of commercializing has some far-fetch repercussions. Firstly, many consumers seem to have wrongly persuaded to buy the products owing to the adverts; it could hardly meet their expectation both economic and usability point of view. Eventually, whatever boosting can be given is not sufficient to hold consumers. To illustrate this, it has been noted that many start ups adopted this technique, unfortunately, they could not stand for a long time; thus, both buyers and sellers rarely did they find the innovative idea is fruitful. In conclusion, despite the short-term advantages to the brand, in the reality advertising about how they are different from others is not really make any benefits in long terms to both buyers and sellers.